Qatar imposes temporary entry ban for travelers coming from 14 countries

Qatar has imposed a temporary travel ban for visitors coming from 14 countries including the Philippines, as the coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-10) continues to spread all over the world.

The ban will take effect starting Monday, Mar. 9.

All passengers bound for Qatar who came from the following countries in the last 14 days are covered: Philippines, Bangladesh, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, South Korea, Lebanon, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Syria, and Thailand.

The government of Qatar said the move is part of its effort to contain the spread of the virus.